Happiness, Lifestyle

Second Month of Blog Recap

Yayy I have officially been blogging for 2 months now and I am having such a blast.

This past month, you wonderful readers have most enjoyed:

Become A Morning Person In 7 Simple Steps

Creating My Bullet Journal

Spaghetti Squash with Mushrooms and Vodka Sauce

My Clear Skin Tips + Routine

Healthy Apple Cinnamon Oats

I love thinking of ways to create better content for everyone–ways to take better pictures, try more interesting recipes, and come up with the best life advice possible.

Here is a recap into my month as a human, not just as a blogger — all my favorite activities and things:

I reconnected with an old friend from high school at BarBici and got this delectable lunch

IMG_4336.JPG

I met up with some girlfriends in Chicago! Love these girls sooo much, they are part of my a cappella group, Ladies First–the premiere all-female a cappella group at Indiana University, est. 1999 ❀

IMG_4544.JPG

Special thanks to Lauren for letting me borrow her dress for the day. Hope I didn’t spill on it! Hint: it’s not just orange juice πŸ˜‰

IMG_4558.JPG

Love acting like I’m the only one trying to take a picture in this spot even though there’s literally an entire line of people waiting to take over my position on the ledge hahaha. Sorry I’m a tourist!

IMG_4585.JPG

Okay I made this BOMB cajun chicken bake. It has spaghetti squash, mushrooms, peppers, chicken with cajun spices, and of COURSE my fave: parmesan cheese. (And lots of it). This is probably the most photogenic meal I have ever made.

IMG_4526.JPG

Of course no chicken bake is complete without a cookie-dough truffle dessert! These go WAY too fast. (Monte find some self control please).

IMG_4528.JPG

Favorite song this month: Attention by Charlie Puth

Favorite movie I saw in theaters: Wonder Woman (check out my post:Β Become Wonder Woman

Favorite TV Show this month: The Man in the High Castle (available on Amazon Prime)


This has been an amazing month of blogging and interacting with fellow bloggers. Thank you all for everything you do to be a part of this experience, all of the comments, suggestions, and love I receive just fuels my appreciation for this bloggersphere so thank you so so much. ❀

∴β™₯∴

41 thoughts on “Second Month of Blog Recap”

Leave a Reply

