Health

Healthy Chocolate Smoothie

This is one of my favorite breakfasts and desserts. There are weeks where I’ll have it every day! It’s perfect for any sweet craving.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Ripe bananas (the more ripe, the sweeter the smoothie)
  • Tbsp Cocoa Powder
  • Peanut Butter Powder and/or Natural Peanut Butter
  • Ice
  • Water or milk

IMG_3870.JPG

Place bananas in blender (I use the Magic Bullet) with about 1/4 cup water

IMG_3871.JPG

Blend

IMG_3872.JPG

Add 1 cup of crushed ice and a little more water (1/8 cup)

IMG_3873.JPG

Blend

IMG_3874.JPG

Add tbsp cocoa powder

IMG_3875.JPG

I added 2 tbsp peanut butter and 1 tbsp peanut powder

IMG_3876.JPGIMG_3877.JPG

Voila!

IMG_3878.JPG

So incredibly yummy

Hope you like this recipe! Let me know if you try it out, or have any variations on it! Any recipe with cocoa powder wins me over 🙂

∴♥∴

 

 

33 thoughts on “Healthy Chocolate Smoothie”

      1. So I did it with honey, and a spoonful of that strange biscuit butter in the end, and that was a good combo, but I can’t imagine it was super healthy xD

        Thanks though!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d have to think about that, you can always use any fruit in a smoothie but I’m not sure others would taste good with peanut butter and cocoa. Banana is already the alternative to ice cream! If I find anything I’ll make a post about it 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I’m loving your style and tastes! Chocolate, banana, smoothies, peanut butter… all of it is just so good! I love cacao protein powder. Very rich chocolate-y taste with all the added benefits of protein and cacao! 🙂 Nice post, thanks for sharing your simple and no doubt delicious recipe 🙂

    -Helene ❤
    https://angelspartaness.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

