Happiness

Creating My Bullet Journal

I want to take this time to tell you all how my life has been changed by the creation of my very own Bullet Journal. I got the idea fromΒ The Obsession Begins, who has the cutest, most perfect bullet journal. She shows pages on her blog.

For those of you not familiar with this term, it is essentially a journal meant for your own customizable calendars, bullet-point lists, and habit trackers.Β It is just a normal notebook (or one with only bullet points instead of lines) that you can personalize however you want to.

This past week I have been a bullet-journaling MACHINE. Check out some of my favorite pages!

IMG_4284.JPGIMG_4271.JPGIMG_4272.JPGIMG_4274.JPGIMG_4275.JPGIMG_4276.JPGIMG_4277.JPGIMG_4278.JPGIMG_4279.JPGIMG_4280.JPG

This is the perfect piece of my life I didn’t know I was missing. I’m having such a blast learning how to doodle, trying out different fonts, and categorizing all of my interests. My next step is to add colorful stickers and tape.

Have any of you lovely readers ever tried this? What are your favorite pages?! πŸ™‚

∴β™₯∴

 

68 thoughts on “Creating My Bullet Journal”

  1. Hi Monte. I’m also in the honeymoon phase of writing a bullet journal. (Yes, men do it too!). I’ve always enjoyed paper for to do lists, but there’s something about the permanence of doing this in a nice journal that makes me take my daily tasks more seriously. Mine is functional – it’s not as beautiful as yours!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You really have been a bullet journal machine! All these pages and ideas are incredible. I love all the different doodles, and fonts! I’m excited to see what it’ll look like as time goes on πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice! These pages look awesome πŸ™‚ I love bullet journalling, although I must confess, mine never stays as pretty and nice as I want it to. But it get’s the job done. Hope it continues to work well for you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks so much! I love it too, but I know there are days I don’t have time to make things pretty. That’s why I have two notebooks–one for “rough drafts” or just quick thinking, and the other for cute finalized products (if I have time for it!)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awh that means so much πŸ™‚ hahah I used to joke that the only thing I could draw prettily was my name πŸ˜‰ I get a lot of doodle ideas from pinterest! Alright, I might make more posts! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahah I’ve always been the same πŸ˜› ooh okay I’ll look forward to them πŸ™‚ and no problem.

        Btw, I was actually going to nominate you for the Liebster award until I saw that Helene had nominated you. But now one of my friends has actually dropped out, so you’re welcome to fill the spot if you ever get the time πŸ™‚ I’d love to hear some of your answers. There’s no obligation if you’re too busy though.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

