Health

Healthy Banana Oat Pancakes

This delicious breakfast can be dressed up or dressed down to make it healthier or less healthy, depending on what you’re looking for, so I have shown bonus ingredients that I sometimes add when I want to cheat a little ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ingredients:

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 tsp Vanilla Extract
  • Bonus: Chocolate Chips, Peanut Butter, Protein Powder
  • Optional Toppings: syrup, fruit, whipped cream

IMG_3464.jpg

IMG_3465.jpg

Mash bananas in bowl with fork. Add egg and oats, and mix well.

IMG_3466.jpg

Add tsp vanilla extract (and chocolate chips if you want a less healthy but chocolate-y alternative)

IMG_3467.jpgIMG_3468.jpgIMG_3469.jpg

Scoop “batter” into non-stick (or greased) pan at medium heat.ย Flip sides.

IMG_3470.jpg

For this variation, I sprayed whipped cream and drizzled maple syrup over the completed pancakes. For a healthier version, you can top with banana slices, strawberry, blueberry, etc.

IMG_3473.jpgIMG_3476.jpg

This is one of my favorite breakfasts because I can satisfy my sweet craving while still sticking to a healthy lifestyle.ย It’s so quick and easy to make. Thank you so much for reading, and comment if you have any healthy pancake recipes!

โˆดโ™ฅโˆด

74 thoughts on “Healthy Banana Oat Pancakes”

  1. Yummmy making me crave this right now it’s so similar to the way I make my healthy pancakes love itโค๏ธ do check out my new blog post and let me know what you think would love that

    Liked by 1 person

      1. At the moment, as I just finish the poem for my youngest daughter’s birthday that has just past, I am thinking a swirl of cinnamon and maybe a little caramel. While holding the peanut butter for the sake of my oldest. Last pancakes made went over really well – macadamia nut and banana with flecks of chocolate.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve tried mixing them in the blender, but my personal blender struggled with the oats, probably time for a new blender haha but baking powder is a great idea for fluffier pancakes!

      Like

  2. Hi! I like your page. I think we have similar interests. Yup I did a less chunkier version of this pancake without the chips. I will try this though. Looks delicious

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Looks like a nice recipe that offers plenty of healthy options if chosen. Fast, good tasting with quality carbs (oats) and protein/fat (egg.) Throwing some vanilla whey protein into the batter would also add a nice touch.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

